Home     About Us     Search     Contact Us 

  Indian Cuisine & Culture Made Easy in the United States

 Indian Culture Made EZ

Getting to know India

India : A Nation

Indian Money

More to come......


Click to subscribe to our open discussion about

 "Indian Cuisine and Culture"


Indian States

India........a union of states, is a Sovereign, Secular, Democratic Republic with a Parliamentary system of Government. The "President" is the constitutional head of the Union.

The Union is made up of 28 states and 7 union territories*

Andaman and Nicobar Islands*, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh*, Chattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli*, Daman and Diu*, Delhi*, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachel Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep*, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Pondicherry*, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttaranchal,Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal


  General information for those people who may not have heard this news about a recent change in an administrative boundary in India. Three new states were created in India in November 2000. They are Chattisgarh, Uttaranchal, and Jharkhand

Chattisgarh was created on November 1st out of Madhya Pradesh, Uttaranchal on November 9th out of Uttar Pradesh and Jharkhand on November 15th out of Bihar state.

 Below you can instantly find the capital and the languages spoken in each state or union territory. Try it !

Guide to State Capitols and Languages Spoken 

Just select a State or a Union Territory * below.

Select a state:

Capitol of State or Union Territory

Primary Languages Spoken  

Copyright CuisineCuisine.com


We hope you enjoy the site. 

Please be patient while we further develop this page.




Guest Book      Contact Us

Advertising Info    Disclaimer    Viewing Tips

Click   if you would like to save this page in your favorites folder for later.

Copyrightę CuisineCuisine.com All rights reserved